OK, lets talk nice and talk like honest human.

I've been wondering a bit about the mails I get from girls who'd like to meet me. The ones from Eastern Europe dominate.

I got an email from Africa a couple of days ago (I think) and some of the content went like this:

ADD my yahoo id below to your yahoo messenger and lets chat and please respect your respect as you come.

Somewhat later followed by:

State Vaccination Program - infects you with vacc_profile.exe

Fresh in one of my inboxes:

You have received this e-mail because of the launching of State Vaccination H1N1 Program.
You need to create your personal H1N1 (swine flu) Vaccination Profile on the cdc.gov website. The Vaccination is not obligatory, but every person that has reached the age of 18 has to have his personal Vaccination Profile on the cdc.gov site. This profile has to be created both for the vaccinated people and the not-vaccinated ones. This profile is used for the registering system of vaccinated and not-vaccinated people.

Should I, or should I not sign up for this one?

When botnetters get lazy, get hit by Alzheimer or whatever:

Now what?

Partially not worksafe, especially the index page or if you try to join.
tour1.html should be safe. Until someone changes the link to the pictures.

Part of this botnet:
http://dnsbl.abuse.ch/fastfluxtracker.php?domainid=534
(young-in-mature.com/tour1.html)

herwsx.com - Visa phish

Spam with subject line: "IMPORTANT: Your VISA VbV Password Has Expired!".
Contains links to botnet hosted domain herwsx.com, or more correct, subdomains.

The botnet has earlier (a few days ago) been used in connection with phished/hacked/"social engineered" MSN-accounts which ulitmately led to subdomains of
woooh-i-got-your-pics.com, eg http://zikay.woooh-i-got-your-pics.com/ (now dead).

Maybe more later, but here are some of the IPs, there are of course a lot more.

herwsx.com	 A 	24.7.18.28
herwsx.com	 A 	24.8.113.160
herwsx.com	 A 	24.11.157.140

A small fragment of Rove Digital (and others)

Just in case I forget.

inetnum:        213.155.22.192 - 213.155.22.199
netname:        singhajeet3
descr:          singhajeet3 - Singh Ajeet
country:        UA
admin-c:        SA5766-RIPE
tech-c:         SA5766-RIPE
status:         ASSIGNED PA
mnt-by:         MNT-HOSTINGUA
source:         RIPE # Filtered

person:         Singh Ajeet
address:        34203, Florida, United States, Bradenton, 1901 60th Place E. Suite L4257
abuse-mailbox:  abuse@hosting.ua
phone:          +380487281518
nic-hdl:        SA5766-RIPE
source:         RIPE # Filtered

If it is "confidential", do your homework before you send that email.

From one of my mailboxes, not hot, but recent enough:


CONFIDENTIALITY.
The information contained in this transmission is intended exclusively
for the proper use by the intended addressees and may contain
confidential and/or privileged material. Any views expressed in this
transmission are those of the individual sender, except where the
transmission states otherwise and the sender being authorised
appropriately. Any review, dissemination and other use of this

Syndicate content