Careful with "PhotoArchive.exe"

Tries to trick you:

Hey, some jerk has posted your pictures (u understand what kind of pictures are there) and sent a link of them to all ur friends. I have already replied back. Said, that he is an idiot. See the link:
http://archive1.salikuc.eu/photo-hosting/
Stevie Carrier

The link above goes to a page where you have to download "PhotoArchive.exe" if you want to see the alleged pictures of you:

hpHosts: "Crimeware friendly ISP's: Ecatel (AS29073)"

A fresh posting today about Ecatel's crimeware friendly hosting:
http://hphosts.blogspot.com/2009/11/crimeware-friendly-isps-ecatel-as29073.html

There is probably a lot of people wondering why Ecatel is still up and running.
I've been wondering about it for a long time. (internal link).

Don't let your kids wonder too much ...

Order your Child Guard Today!
Nice to have if your child is of the wondering kind and gets lost in the dungeons in her brain:

bzzt, my child. Do not think too much

"... alerts you when your child wonders further than a set distance"

The Australian thought police in action?
Australian children are apparently not allowed to think too far.
Does that little nice Panda contain batteries?
"BZZZT, my son, don't you think so much!"

I should receive money transfer?

I know I should not receive any money transfer from Western Union or a parcel from DHL.

Even someone claims so at least a couple of times each day lately.
But look out for the attachments, this is a real cat and mouse race.

The last one I received only a few minutes ago were only detected by 2 AV-vendors.
ClamAV calls it "Suspect.Bredozip-zippwd-4" and Sophos "Troj/BredoZp-L".
All according to VirusTotal.

"Do Not incriminate your self ...."

Spam pointing me to germanfriendfinder, claiming to come from "Singlesnet Customer Service".
Asking me if I want sex tonight.
Well, I'm not going to Germany for it.

And it is a very long time since I saw this "disclaimer".

P.S Do Not incriminate your self by reporting a faulty Spam complaint if
you have not attempted to get removed first.
end an email to the following
address:
mailto: [removed]
This email was sent to you because you are a valued customer. If you no longer like to receive our advertisements,
5776-D Lindero Canyon Rd #179, Westlake Village, CA 91362 USA

Twitter hacks and cleanseprox - a quickie

Just a quick one regarding todays hacking of Twitter accounts.

The links given by the tweets from the compromised accounts seems to take this route (there may of course be others):

  1. http://qwecvgfjk.info/ (206.71.62.157)
  2. http://www.onlyfreeoffersonline.com/redir.aspx?CID=27453&AFID=39261&DID=119273 (67.208.131.230)
  3. http://www.cleancoloncleanse.com/ (204.244.66.117)

Which makes me think of "affiliate" spam. With the aid of hacking.
Well, the company behind will of course use the affiliate excuse. But who really believes them?

Syndicate content