Pirro, fraudsters and child abusers

Some stuff came my way today, but I didn't get around writing much.
Perhaps I shouldn't write this either.
Saved a lot of stuff, should be enough for later use.
If I ever get around doing anything at all.
And if you get bored by reading stuff with little substance, you might as well leave now.

John Pirro

John Pirro has popped up at several of my domains during the last months.
As he did today.

See spamhaus.org, the ROKSO list for more info about him.
The "Damn it feels good being a SPAMMER!" guy

Asprox alive - again overlaps with Waledac

Asprox has awaken again.
I have not tried to follow it this time.

But a quick look gave me this one (from bfk.de):

Overlap between Asprox and Waledac in October 2009

The domain thingre.com lived happily side by side with other domains "attributed" to the newly wakened Asprox botnet.
(bannerdriven.ru, adsyndication.ru, adtcp.ru, adbnr.ru, siteanalitycs.ru, htmlads.ru, ads-t.ru, bannert.ru).

But if you do a quick search for thingre. com, this domain has been tied to Waledac.

Chess: "The majesty of Magnus Carlsen"

Not my words, but telegraph.co.uk (http://www.telegraph.co.uk/culture/chess/6263614/The-majesty-of-Magnus-Carlsen.html) used them.
Another quote, this one from Washington Post (http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2009/10/05/AR2009100501100.html)

"Something magnificent and bizarre is going on at the Second Pearl Spring elite tournament, underway in the Chinese city of Nanjing. The 18-year-old Magnus Carlsen is demolishing the competition, which includes some of the world's best players."

Remote File Inclusion attempts

Attempts since August 25:

Date Number of attempts
2009-10-06 5
2009-10-05 1
2009-10-04 5
2009-10-03 8
2009-10-02 3
2009-10-01 3
2009-09-30 15
2009-09-29 3
2009-09-28

Malware disguised as .jpg files (pictures)

I was snooping around about some old stuff, which I of course have forgotten.
Originally, it had something to do with Waledac, but as usual I drifted away.

And stumbled across adobemacromediaplugin.com.
Which serves me a blank webpage.
But stuffed away in a subdirectory I found a file called "Flash_Player_9.8.1.exe".
At first I thought it was a leftover from earlier malware hosted at that domain, but no.
It was apparently uploaded on Sept 28, 2009.

Virustotal gave me the following: Result: 17/41 (41.47%)

Turn go God and your spam will come through?

What do a stock spammer and fraudster do when things go to hell?
Puts his faith in God.

Here is the visible part of the spam:

Here's another one to end the losses? GEVI yesterday's Anncement, means
high-rise in revnue - "We are thrilled to have come to an agreement to
acquire SCWW and are eager to work with them to achieve their goal of
becoming the premier independent non-hazardous wastewater management
company..."

This high-riser, GEVI is not going to be kept quiet for long, GEVI, Read This

To end future emails go here:
http://www.dampieraaw.com/help.htm

Syndicate content