Livejournal blog used in spam

Spam received today, subject is :

I am lonely and I try to enjoy a life in itself.,Great ASS.

http://znd6728.livejournal.com

I prayed that this God would mend,Playing on Cam with my Wet Pink Pussy, Cam2Cam.

I can't remember seeing Livejournal used as an entry point before.

Anyway, the Livejournal blog is pulling images from dfrthgv.com and the link goes to
http://dfrthgv. com/hms/ (61.55.140.157).
The spam indicates porn, but dfrthgv. com redirects to different pharmacy sites.

Spam and the Twitter, Facebook etc. outages

There has probably been written enough about this.
I mention a few links:

Brian Krebs, Washington Post:
Russia-Georgia Conflict Blamed for Twitter, Facebook Outages

Associated Press article in Boston Herald:

"Our operation is very much legal ..."

Well, is it "very much legal"? (The bold parts by me):

Human Resources Service Co.
Cnooc Oil Base Europe branch.
31 Cecil St. Munster ,
Suite134, Limerick.
Tel / Fax: ( 353 )-818-411072
EMail: cn00c@yahoo.cn
Website:www.cnooc.com.cn

Good Day,

This is a letter from Cnooc Oil Base Group Ltd. for more information visit
our corperate website: www.cnooc.com.cn
The company cnooc was established in 1982. We specializes in oil
exploitation, technical service, chemicals, fertilizar production,

Forgot your training wheels again, spammer?

Another one who let go too early.
Fresh spam. Well relatively fresh, from one inbox yesterday (parts of it):

Subject: %SI_subj

What if you could %SI2_rnd10 your desire and %SI2_rnd11 by just %SI2_rnd12 %SI2_rnd13 step?
What if this step was %SI2_rnd14, %SI2_rnd15 and side-effect-free?

There is %SI2_rnd16 solution!
%SI2_rnd17 %SI2_rnd18 use %SI2_rnd20 to give their %SI2_rnd20 %SI2_rnd21 night fire!

If there are no %SI2_rnd22, why refusing to take one pilule before %SI2_rnd23?

%SI2_rnd24 of men did it – You can do it too!

Buy fake antivirus software through Google Checkout?

Interesting. Checking it out.
Fake antivirus via Google checkout

Maybe more later.

A nice bag of malware/scareware. And velcom.com.

I mostly write about what others already have written about, I am a kind of parasite.

Today I spotted this one in my RSS-reader from the Sunbelt blog, titled " New rogue: Presto TuneUp":
http://sunbeltblog.blogspot.com/2009/05/presto-tuneup.html

I steal and quote from that blogposting:

64.213.140.69 Prestotuneup com
64.213.140.69 update1.prestotuneup com
64.213.140.69 update2.prestotuneup com

Syndicate content