fdcservers.net and the Acai berries

One example from fresh spam.

Spam coming in via 92.126.72.138, krasnet.ru.
Spamvertised domain is atlanticbody.com.
Which is hosted on a botnet.

atlanticbody.com's main content is a frame pulled from:
h||p://www.fjfnfnfnaaswwospotyacai.com/?a_aid=met2 (don't try to pronounce that!)
Hosted at 66.90.104.168, fdcservers.net.

Links found on the unpronouncable domain:
https://www.myherbalcheckout.com/mypureacai/checkout.php
Hosted at 66.90.74.18, again fdcservers.net.

A javascript:
h||p://www.acaiberrycheckout.com/vsa/callagent.php?cid=2
Hosted on 119.42.149.254, InfoMove Limited in HongKong.
Spamhaus has a listing for that one, with the nice title:
"New hub of internet cybercrime, botnet, malware hosting".

Another javascript:
h||p://www.007aff.com/scripts/clickjs.php
Hosted at 123.108.108.180, Pang International Limited in Hongkong.
Their "affiliate" program, setting "flashcookies".

And in case it could be handy to have, their Google code or whatever it is:
"UA-7923288-2".

The hosts, most likely resellers or whatever it is called:

66.90.104.168 - www.fjfnfnfnaaswwospotyacai.com

(I can't get a proper result when digging that one, but my browser connects to 66.90.104.168)

network:Auth-Area:66.90.64.0/18
network:Class-Name:network
network:OrgName:IP numbers is for webhosting...
network:OrgID;I:OSKAR-AUCLANDNET
network:Address:Funkabov. 43
network:City:Kalamr
network:StateProv:N/A
network:PostalCode:39351
network:Country:Sweden
network:NetRange:66.90.104.168-66.90.104.168
network:CIDR:66.90.104.168/32
network:NetName:OSKAR-AUCLANDNET
network:OrgAbuseHandle:FDCservers Customer
network:OrgAbuseName:Oskar R
network:OrgAbusePhone:0046704352198
network:OrgAbuseEmail:oskar@aucland.net
network:OrgNOCHandle:NOC1402-ARIN
network:OrgNOCName:Network Operations Center
network:OrgNOCPhone:+1-312-913-9304
network:OrgNOCEmail:support[]fdcservers. net
network:OrgTechHandle:PKR5-ARIN
network:OrgTechName:Petr Kral
network:OrgTechPhone:+1-312-933-1046
network:OrgTechEmail:petr[]fdcservers. net

66.90.74.18 - www.myherbalcheckout.com

network:Auth-Area:66.90.64.0/18
network:Class-Name:network
network:OrgName:FDCservers.net LLC
network:OrgID;I:JCLARKKENT2005-GMAILCOM
network:Address:141 West Jackson Blvd, Suite 1135
network:City:Chicago
network:StateProv:N/A
network:PostalCode:60604
network:Country:US
network:NetRange:66.90.74.16-66.90.74.31
network:CIDR:66.90.74.16/28
network:NetName:JCLARKKENT2005-GMAILCOM
network:OrgAbuseHandle:FDCservers Customer
network:OrgAbuseName:Abuse Department
network:OrgAbusePhone:+1-312-913-9304
network:OrgAbuseEmail:jclarkkent2005@gmail.com
network:OrgNOCHandle:NOC1402-ARIN
network:OrgNOCName:Network Operations Center
network:OrgNOCPhone:+1-312-913-9304
network:OrgNOCEmail:support[]fdcservers. net
network:OrgTechHandle:PKR5-ARIN
network:OrgTechName:Petr Kral
network:OrgTechPhone:+1-312-933-1046
network:OrgTechEmail:petr[]fdcservers. net

I wonder if Petr will boot "Oskar R" (could that be John Oskar?) and "J Clark Kent"?

Comments

FDC profits too much from spam

About 10% of the spam I receive now is for sites FDC servers hosts. I have forwarded and faxed them over 400 spams - all for the same few sites. All are still up and running, and using fake Verisign seals and several stolen logos. Try complaining to the Illinois Attorney General.