E360

e360 - lying bastards?

Not only do they spam me after I unsubscribed.
But they lie too.

The subject of one of the spam I received after unsubbing went like this:
"Save up to 48 percent off Kathy Spark Handbags"
That one can not be misunderstood I think.
Dave Linhardt is offering me genuine Kathy Spark Handbags.

Confirmed again?: E360 are spammers

I'll start with a quote from someone:

[.....] e360Insight, LLC is a marketer. It refers to itself as an Internet marketing company. Some, perhaps even a majority of people in this country, would call it a spammer.

Who said that? Not me, but I said something similar in an earlier posting:
"It is now confirmed: E360 are spammers."

Nice to see a judge say something similar.

Soloway gone. And hopefully E360 / Linhardt goes quiet and quit spamming (read: goes out of business).

E360 - now it is spam

Around 1,5 year ago I actually subscribed to receive emails from E360.
Don't ask me why.
Their emails started coming in December 2006 and I unsubscribed about 2,5 months later (almost a year ago).
Not that I thought it would help. But the emails actually stopped coming.

Until recently. I first got one. Maybe a "glitch" from their side I thought (I can be very generous sometimes).

But then the second came. And I am not generous anymore.
It is now confirmed: E360 are spammers.

Until Lintard can show me where something like this is written:

A nice mix from e360

[short note: Again, this is not pure spam, I subscribed and confirmed. I signed up at bargain...something though. Regarding SavingsResults, well I have no idea who they are and I don't bother to check.]

First I jumped a little bit; gotdope.com? But I misread as usual, it was gotdop.com.
Kind of fitting though, who knows what Linhardt is smoking ...

I am also wondering a little bit how on earth he comes up with all those strange domain names. Automated, or does he really got some dope?
He is hiding behind Moniker as usual.
Some of the latest domains:
foogreal.com
maogek.com
mytmun.com
ojjier.com
lulol.com
saegyk.com
xumon.com
avften.com
xuagtin.com
usdmyn.com
fisedim.com
jiogeam.com
uthmyn.com
hottyn.com
nuttran.com
uzhing.com
cettion.com

Short summary of headers and the text of the body from the email from last Saturday:

Received: from gotdop.com (gotdop.com [63.161.113.11])
X-VirtualServer: SC_OC_17, gotdop.com, 63.161.113.11
X-VirtualServerGroup: SC_OC_17
X-Mailer: StrongMail Enterprise 3.2.1(3.00.215)
Reply-To: newsletter@gotdop.com
Subject: Who's your favorite TV chef?
From: "Martha and Rachael" <info@gotdop.com>

Who's your favorite TV chef?

Just tell us who your favorite TV chef and you will
be enter you for a chance to win a total kitchen makeover.

Do you like?

Rachael Ray:
http://gotdop.com/tracker/clicks.php?cid=x-x&lr=0&id=x

or

Martha Stewart:
http://gotdop.com/tracker/clicks.php?cid=x-x&lr=0&id=x

[removed some whitespace]

This is an independent offer from SavingsResults and is NOT AFFILIATED OR ASSOCIATED WITH AND HAS NOT RECEIVED ANY CONSIDERATION FROM ANY OF THE ABOVE ENTITIES. This offer may contain typographical errors or inaccuracies and therefore we reserve all rights.

The Grand Prize for a potential winner will be up to one million dollars ($1,000,000). Winners are responsible for applicable taxes on all prizes. NO PURCHASE NECESSARY. A PURCHASE WILL NOT INCREASE YOUR CHANCES OF WINNING. Promotion open to all legal residents of the 50 contiguous United States (including the District of Columbia) age 18 years and above. This is an advertisement. We would be glad to answer any questions or concerns. Please send mail to: SavingsResults, 244 Madison Avenue, #238, New York, NY 10016-2817
Please print a copy of this advertisement and include it with your question or request. You can also manage and control future correspondence from SavingsResults, by clicking on this link.
http://gotdop.com/tracker/clicks.php?cid=x-x&lr=1&id=x

This will not stop you from receiving communications from the list owner who sent you this email. If you wish to end your participation there, you will need to follow their instructions on how to unsubscribe. During the removal period, you may receive some offers that were already in progress when your request was received.

Delete x from this list.
http://gotdop.com/tracker/clicks.php?cid=x-x&lr=x&id=x&e=x

Gotdop.com, 23046 Avenida de la Carlota, Suite 600, Laguna Hills, CA 92653
x. Ad.

I have no idea who Rachael Ray is, but one side of Martha Stewart that is not so well known is her former spammy side.

e360 Insight - a new twist?

Discovered this one in their latest:

Click here to continue receiving these messages:
http://www.athbul.com/tracker/clicks.php?cid=x-x&lr=x&id=x

That one is a new pattern. I did not click that link. And now I should not get any more mail from them I guess. No socalled opt-out link in that one either.
I correct myself, the latest ones all looks like that, maybe for the last two weeks.
Strange, I don't click those links and they keep coming.

Received lines says (slightly edited):
Received: from bogman.com (bogmun.com [63.160.172.11]) ....
X-VirtualServer: S_Alpha4, bogman.com, 63.160.172.11
X-VirtualServerGroup: S_Alpha4

I don't quite get those, I don't see the bogma(u)n connection.
63.160.172.11 is Northshore Hosting Company LLC which apparently is one of Linhardts hideouts..

e360 - I filled out a form

But it was before I got the excellent advice from the Viral Spiral guy.
I cannot promise I won't do it again, but I will try to control myself in the future.

I did it a few months ago and forgot about it.
Until last friday, when the e-mails started coming in.
For the curious, this is how the inbox looks like after a few days:

4 days load

Strictly speaking, this is not spam. I confirmed the subscription back then.

Syndicate content