Spam, Spammers, Now what, Received spam, Robert Alan Soloway

Informative site for the users of cheapestroomslondon.co.uk?

I received this one from webmaster@cheapestroomslondon.co.uk about a couple of weeks ago.
I have altered the spam a tiny little bit, the stuff in brackets are added/changed by me.

Do you have gas?

Then Aker Kvaerner may have some kind of work for you.
I may judge it wrong.
Not sure if only having gas qualifies, but you never now.
You could be the right person for the job.

It's of course a scam.
It seems to origin from 41.206.15.2, in Africa. Maybe a hacked UebiMiau installation.
Went via 200.152.205.3, in Brazil before ending up in one of "my" email boxes.

I would not contact the email address info.akrecruitment01@yahoo.co.uk.
But I fart in the scammers general direction.

The spam:

--
Aker kvaerner oil and Gas Company 
Human Resource Department

Falling behind on my payments?

I wonder about the quality of the Viral Spiral idiots records:


Our records indicate you may be struggling to make your
mortgage payments, and may be falling behind on your payments.
If your income has dropped or you have another hardship that is
causing you financial difficulty, we may be able to help you get
financial relief from your home loan lender. Complete the form
to get a free financial evaluation to determine if you qualify
for payment relief.  I look forward to working with you

With a link to bratchaeal. com.

OK, lets talk nice and talk like honest human.

I've been wondering a bit about the mails I get from girls who'd like to meet me. The ones from Eastern Europe dominate.

I got an email from Africa a couple of days ago (I think) and some of the content went like this:

ADD my yahoo id below to your yahoo messenger and lets chat and please respect your respect as you come.

Somewhat later followed by:

Should I, or should I not sign up for this one?

When botnetters get lazy, get hit by Alzheimer or whatever:

Now what?

Partially not worksafe, especially the index page or if you try to join.
tour1.html should be safe. Until someone changes the link to the pictures.

Part of this botnet:
http://dnsbl.abuse.ch/fastfluxtracker.php?domainid=534
(young-in-mature.com/tour1.html)

If it is "confidential", do your homework before you send that email.

From one of my mailboxes, not hot, but recent enough:


CONFIDENTIALITY.
The information contained in this transmission is intended exclusively
for the proper use by the intended addressees and may contain
confidential and/or privileged material. Any views expressed in this
transmission are those of the individual sender, except where the
transmission states otherwise and the sender being authorised
appropriately. Any review, dissemination and other use of this

Syndicate content